About

Land Management Group (LMG) was incorporated in 1991 and has become one of the Southeast's most respected environmental consulting firms. They employ a professional staff with extensive experience in wetland science, coastal management, soil science, terrestrial ecology, geology, marine biology, GIS work, and the many facets of environmental management. As a multidisciplinary "group", LMG scientists work together on complex environmental issues by capitalizing on the synergy of their complementary backgrounds. LMG takes pride in its adherence to the highest ethical standards in operation of its environmental assessment, stewardship, and land/water management programs.

In 2018 Land Management Group was acquired by Davey Resource Group, Inc., a wholly owned subsidiary of The Davey Tree Expert Company. Founded in 1880 in Kent, Ohio, The Davey Tree Expert Company is the country's premier provider of arboricultural, horticultural, and environmental services. Visit Davey’s website for more information on the environmental consulting and ecosystem restoration services they provide nationwide.

OUR TEAM

Christian Preziosi

cpreziosi@lmgroup.net
President
Environmental Scientist
Area Manager
Principal Consultant

Randy Brant

rbrant@lmgroup.net
Professional Geologist
NC #1695 & SC #2429
Geology Section Manager

Kim Williams

kwilliams@lmgroup.net
NC Certified Plant Professional
Endangered Species / Wetland Scientist
Ecological Restoration Services Section Manager

Greg Finch

gfinch@lmgroup.net
CAMA Section Manager

Wes Fryar

wfryar@lmgroup.net
Wetlands Section Manger

Nick Howell

nhowell@lmgroup.net
Licensed Soil Scientist
NC #1294 & SC #113

Andy Dortch

Environmental Scientist - PM and Safety Manager
Registered Environmental Professional #980745
Certified Remote Pilot #3910947

Paul Farley

Senior Environmental Scientist

Corey Novak

Professional Wetland Scientist
Environmental Scientist - Project Manager

Elizabeth Burgess

Staff Scientist

Jimmy Toth

Staff Scientist

Cameron Owens

Staff Scientist

Tanya Bican

Office Administrator

Robert Moul

rmoul@lmgroup.net
Senior Consultant
Former Founding Officer
Registered Environmental Professional #5435

Stephen Morrison

smorrison@lmgroup.net
Senior Consultant
Former Founding Officer

Larry Baldwin

lbaldwin@ec.rr.com
Senior Consultant
Former Founding Officer
Licensed Soil Scientist NC #1040

Craig Turner

Senior Consultant
Former Founding Officer
Licensed Soil Scientist NC #1091

Kevin Williams

Principal Consultant - Raleigh Stream Design Branch
Certified Professional In Storm Water Quality #0140
Certified Professional in Soil Erosion and Sediment Control #2549
Certified Floodplain Manager #NC-10-0374

Ryan Smith

Principal Consultant - Raleigh Stream Design Branch
Certified Professional in Soil Erosion and Sediment Control #2796
Professional Wetland Scientist

Christopher Smith

Senior Project Manager - Raleigh Stream Design Branch

Yvette Mariotte

Senior CADD Technician - Raleigh Stream Design Branch

Benjamin Furr

Senior Environmental Scientist - Raleigh Stream Design Branch
Professional Wetland Scientist
Certified Remote Pilot #4057094

Michael Foster

Environmental Scientist - Raleigh Stream Design Branch

Alex DiGeronimo

Environmental Scientist - Charleston Branch